Information for the Curriculum Teacher Leaders

Floyd County Curriculum Teacher Leaders:

Walter Ord- K-8 - A & H walter.ord@floyd.kyschools.us
Greta Gilbert-9-12- A & H greta.gilbert@floyd.kyschools.us  
Jaime Porter- Elementary Reading Jaime.porter@floyd.kyschools.us
Sandra Stapleton-Middle - Reading & Writing Sandra.stapleton@floyd.kyschools.us
Mary Slone-High-Reading- mary.slone@floyd.kyschools.us  
Patricia Hackworth- High School - Writing  patricia.hackworth@floyd.kyschools.us
Nikki Gearheart- Elementary - Math nikki.gearheart@floyd.kyschools.us
Caren Slone- High - Social Studies caren.slone@floyd.kyschools.us
Jamie Adams- K-12 - Media Jamie.adams@floyd.kyschools.us
Gloria Newsome- K-12 - World Language   Gloria.newsome@floyd.kyschools.us 

Recruiting Curriculum Teacher Leaders for the following contents:
Middle School Math, High School Math, Elementary Science, Middle School Social Studies, and K-12 PL. 

If you would like to be a Floyd County Schools Teacher Leader like the master content teachers you see listed above to have access to the curriculum content space page and tab to the left to add resources and documents you use and find helpful to your students. Please contact Anna Shepherd at anna.shepherd@floyd.kyschools.us or call 606-886-4555.  Respectfully, Anna Shepherd   
   

http://www.corestandards.org/Math/

http://www.corestandards.org/ELA-Literacy/

ACHIEVE the CORE-Focus by Grade Level‚Äč

  http://rightquestion.org/education/

Floyd County Schools Writing and Communications Program Plan http://www.floyd.kyschools.us/common/pages/DisplayFile.aspx?itemId=1615982

Websites for Teaching Common Core Using Technology


Tiered Lesson Plans - NEW
Tiered Lesson plans are in a folder below. These lesson plans were used at the 2014 PD Academy and serve as models of how lessons can be designed to meet student needs in the classroom.
Subscribe
Discussion Forum
 
/* Hide sub-nav-group span texts */